Cookies This page uses cookies and similar technologies so that we can provide you with the best user experience and collect user data. Accessing the page without changing your browser settings means cookies will be saved locally on your device. You can always change the settings in your browser options. Zamknij
Sacrum Profanum 2023

Ensemble E


A new ensemble of international artists and musicians, working within the fields of contemporary experimental music, noise, improvised music, contemporary folk, free jazz and other experimental musicfields and traditions. 

Ensemble E will be working under the leadership of Mats Gustafsson and will play a variety of graphic scores and game pieces, composed and initiated by Gustafsson.

Ensemble E will be focusing on the frictions and balances between solo music expressions and the collective interaction. The collective is making deeper research into traditional and non-traditional ways of expressing the folk music of Scandinavia, Portugal and Poland and how, by putting these traditions in entirely new situations, a radically new music can occur.


Sylwia Świątkowska (POL) – suka 

Arne Forsén (SWE) –prepared piano, clavichord 

Susana Santos Silva (POR/SWE) – trumpet 

Daniel Formo (NOR) – organ, prepared piano 

ManiuchaBikont (POL)–vocals, tuba 

Helga Myhr (NOR) –hardanger fiddle 

Mats Gustafsson (SWE/AUT) – sax and flutes, conductions 


PLUGS (2000/2018/2022) by Mats Gustafsson 

A graphic score and game piece for acoustic instruments, conductor and ear protections. 

EE Opus ONE (2022) by Mats Gustafsson 

Including interactive ensemble-conductions and solo pieces by each individual of the Ensemble E within Scandinavian, Portuguese and Polish folk music, contemporary music and improvised music.