Cookies This page uses cookies and similar technologies so that we can provide you with the best user experience and collect user data. Accessing the page without changing your browser settings means cookies will be saved locally on your device. You can always change the settings in your browser options. Zamknij
Sacrum Profanum 2023

Marek Pospieszalski

Born in Częstochowa, Poland. He began his musical education at the age of 6. At first, he played the piano and later switched to clarinet. Both his musical family and environment focused around Tie Break band, where his father plays, had a huge impact on his development. He chose saxophone as his main instrument after his father. At the age of 17 he started playing in trumpeter Antoni Gralak’s band and since then he has been continuously functioning as a musician. He graduated from the Music Academy in Kraków.

He is the leader of his own quartet (with Elias Stemeseder, Max Mucha and Max Andrzejewski), which released an album Marek Pospieszalski gra piosenki, które śpiewał Frank Sinatra. He was selected as one of the 25 most promising musicians in Europe by the prestigious German magazine “Jazz thing”. Together with Tomasz Sroczyński he recorded and released an album Bareness. With Qba Janicki he plays in a duo called Malediwy. He is a member of Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet, Kuba Płużek’s quartet and Mateusz Pospieszalski’s quintet.

His musical foundation consists of improvised and experimental music, contemporary jazz, nevertheless, he is open and draws from any musical genre; as demonstrated by his cooperation with hip hop, electronic, rock and pop artists. He played on dozens of festivals in Japan, China, India, USA, Norway, Sweden, England, Ireland, France, Belgium, Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Croatia, Ukraine, Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Turkey, Romania and Greece. As a session musician he participated in dozens of radio and television concerts as well as album recordings. He cooperated with artists such as: Dennis Gonzalez, Marco Eneidi, Joanna Duda, Oskar Törok, Piotr Damasiewicz, Maciej Obara, Janusz Yanina Iwański, Krzysztof Knittel, Paweł Kaczmarczyk, Nikola Kołodziejczyk, Rafał Mazur, Jerzy Mazzoll, Igor Boxx, Fisz and Emade, Zakopower, Armia and Voo Voo.